Vital F1 - Drivers will push hard from start to finish in Spa
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's F1, It's Vital'

Drivers will push hard from start to finish in Spa

The Belgian Grand Prix is a favourite amongst many Formula One fans around the world.

It's hugely popular in Britain due to it being such a good weekend away, but also because it's a fantastic circuit which often creates great racing.

The Pirelli tyres in 2012 have often proved controversial.

The new rubber compound for this season heavily played it's part in a record breaking seven different winners from the first seven races of the season, with multiple teams standing on the top step of the podium.

Teams have had to work hard to find the sweet spot of the tyre, sometimes drive conservatively to get the best tyre wear and performance throughout the Grand Prix and that has led to criticism from some in the paddock, including seven-time former F1 champion Michael Schumacher.

But the German will not have anything to moan about according to Pirelli this weekend. With the selection of the hard and medium compound tyres, teams should be able to race from when the lights go out to when the chequered flag falls.

'From a tyre perspective, it's certainly one of the most demanding circuits that we face all year, because of the high speeds and extreme forces involved, which are often acting on the tyres in more than one dimension,' Pirelli motorsport director Paul Hembery told Autosport Magazine.

'The nomination of the hard and the medium tyres will allow drivers to push hard from start to finish, which is what Spa was designed for.'

'The first half of the season began with the most close and competitive start to a year ever seen in Formula 1's history, so I am looking forward to seeing how the rest of 2012 pans out, and which teams have made which steps forward over the summer break, Currently the grid is so closely-matched particularly in the midfield that it's impossible to predict.'


Do not forget to enter the Vital F1 Prediction Competition!

Entries must be made before qualifying begins - CLICK HERE.








Join Vital F1

It's easy to join up and join in on VitalF1.com, simply click the link and enjoy getting involved!

If you are already a member of Vital Football, your logins will automatically work on VitalF1.com!

The Journalist

Writer: Red5 Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Tuesday August 28 2012

Time: 10:00AM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital F1 Articles

2016 Russia GP - FP1 (Friday April 29 2016)

Hamilton has one eye on retirement (Friday April 29 2016)

Horner praise for Renault (Thursday April 28 2016)

Booth returns to Formula One (Thursday April 28 2016)

Alonso believes he's still the best (Wednesday April 27 2016)

Hamilton can re-use China engine (Wednesday April 27 2016)

Blog: Sochi Preview (Tuesday April 26 2016)

Who will win in Russia? (Monday April 25 2016)

Red Bull's wings no longer clipped? (Thursday April 21 2016)

Hamilton is the benchmark says Rosberg (Wednesday April 20 2016)

Grosjean slams 'idiotic' Ericsson (Wednesday April 20 2016)

Ricciardo is all smiles (Tuesday April 19 2016)

Four take maximum points in China (Monday April 18 2016)

Embarrassed Vettel slams Kvyat (Monday April 18 2016)

Blog: Chinese GP Report (Sunday April 17 2016)

2016 China GP - Race (Sunday April 17 2016)

Blog: Shanghai Qualifying (Saturday April 16 2016)

2016 China GP - Qualifying (Saturday April 16 2016)

2016 China GP - FP3 (Saturday April 16 2016)

2016 China GP - FP2 (Friday April 15 2016)

2016 China GP - FP1 (Friday April 15 2016)

Kick in the goonies for Hamilton (Thursday April 14 2016)

Good things can happen for Renault (Wednesday April 13 2016)

Has Hamilton lost his spark? (Wednesday April 13 2016)

Blog: Shanghai Preview (Wednesday April 13 2016)

Tyre chaos in China? (Tuesday April 12 2016)

Who will win in China? (Monday April 11 2016)

Haas targeting points from every race (Wednesday April 6 2016)

Defending champ scores zero points (Tuesday April 5 2016)

Rosberg equals Sir Stirling Moss (Monday April 4 2016)

Blog: Bahrain GP Report (Monday April 4 2016)

2016 Bahrain GP - Race (Sunday April 3 2016)

Blog: Sakhir Qualifying (Saturday April 2 2016)

2016 Bahrain GP - Qualifying (Saturday April 2 2016)

2016 Bahrain GP - FP3 (Saturday April 2 2016)

2016 Bahrain GP - FP2 (Friday April 1 2016)

2016 Bahrain GP - FP1 (Friday April 1 2016)

Alonso not cleared to race in Bahrain (Thursday March 31 2016)

Blog: Sakhir Preview (Thursday March 31 2016)

CVC contemplating selling stake in F1 (Wednesday March 30 2016)

Who will win in Bahrain? (Tuesday March 29 2016)

F1 to drop behind paywall in 2019 (Monday March 28 2016)

Force India rues red flag (Friday March 25 2016)

Ferrari play down strategy error (Thursday March 24 2016)

Haas enjoy amazing debut (Wednesday March 23 2016)

Hamilton pleased with damage limitation (Wednesday March 23 2016)

F1 drops new qualifying format (Tuesday March 22 2016)

Blog: Australian GP Report (Sunday March 20 2016)

2016 Australia GP - Race (Sunday March 20 2016)

Blog: Melbourne Qualifying (Saturday March 19 2016)

2016 Australia GP - Qualifying (Saturday March 19 2016)

2016 Australia GP - FP3 (Saturday March 19 2016)

2016 Australia GP - FP2 (Friday March 18 2016)

2016 Australia GP - FP1 (Friday March 18 2016)

Australian Grand Prix could be messy (Thursday March 17 2016)

Aston Martin enter F1 with Red Bull (Thursday March 17 2016)

Lauda lambasts new rules (Thursday March 17 2016)

Channel 4 left red faced (Wednesday March 16 2016)

Di Resta set for busy 2016 (Wednesday March 16 2016)

Blog: Melbourne Preview (Tuesday March 15 2016)

Who will win in Australia? (Tuesday March 15 2016)

Bernie killed the radio star (Wednesday March 9 2016)

Cash flow problems for Sauber (Wednesday March 9 2016)

Archived Vital F1 Articles

List All Vital F1 Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. Red5 1087
2. DJ 1033
3. The Fear 773
4. Villaininthemerde 612
5. johnkelv 583
6. Druss_the_Legend 555
7. Push The Button 472
8. col8 334
9. The Intimidator 180
10. __villa__ 145

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Who will win in Russia?
Hamilton 39%
Rosberg 21%
Vettel 14%
Raikkonen 6%
Ricciardo 14%
Kvyat 0%
Someone else 6%