Vital F1 - Maldonado penalised again
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's F1, It's Vital'

Maldonado penalised again

Pastor Maldonado has received yet another penalty from Formula race stewards.

The latest slap across the knuckles for the haphazard Venezuelan comes following qualifying for this afternoons Belgium Grand Prix.

The race stewards decided to imposed a three-place grid penalty for blocking Nico Hulkenberg in qualifying.

The incident took place during Q1 and was the latest in a number of penalties for a single driver in a Formula One season.

In Monaco he was given a 10-place grid penalty for deliberately crashing into Sauber's Sergio Perez, after the European Grand Prix he was given a post-race time penalty which cost him one world championship point for crashing into McLaren's Lewis Hamilton, following the race at Silverstone, where he again crashed into Perez he was given a 10,000 euro fine and a reprimand, whilst during the Hungarian Grand Prix he was handed a drive-through penalty for his collision with Force India's Paul di Resta.

Once you add in the three penalties he has also received for gear box changes, Maldonado's penalties tally has now reached eight.

When you consider in affect it was a double penalty following the British Grand Prix he has in fact received nine penalties, so far this season.

Nico Rosberg will take a five-place grid penalty after requiring a gearbox change.

Sebastian Vettel has been fined 10,000 for doing a practice start in the pitlane in final practice.

Provisional grid after penalties

1. Jenson Button

2. Kamui Kobayashi

3. Kimi Raikkonen

4. Sergio Perez

5. Fernando Alonso

6. Pastor Maldonado

7. Lewis Hamilton

8. Romain Grosjean

9. Paul di Resta

10. Sebastian Vettel

11. Nico Hulkenberg

12. Mark Webber

13. Michael Schumacher

14. Felipe Massa

15. Jean-Eric Vergne

16. Daniel Ricciardo

17. Bruno Senna

18. Heikki Kovalainen

19. Vitaly Petrov

20. Timo Glock

21. Pedro de la Rosa

22. Charles Pic

23. Nico Rosberg

24. Narain Karthikeyan








Join Vital F1

It's easy to join up and join in on VitalF1.com, simply click the link and enjoy getting involved!

If you are already a member of Vital Football, your logins will automatically work on VitalF1.com!

The Journalist

Writer: Red5 Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Sunday September 2 2012

Time: 10:00AM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital F1 Articles

New contract for Horner (Monday June 29 2015)

F1 teams are all talk says Todt (Monday June 29 2015)

Formula 1 v Formula E (Monday June 29 2015)

Positive test for McLaren (Friday June 26 2015)

Mosley praise for Ecclestone (Thursday June 25 2015)

Red Bull to sack Horner? (Wednesday June 24 2015)

Angry Mateschitz (Tuesday June 23 2015)

Blog: Austrian GP Report (Sunday June 21 2015)

2015 Austrian GP - Race (Sunday June 21 2015)

Blog: Red Bull Ring Qualifying (Saturday June 20 2015)

Four drivers hit with penalties (Saturday June 20 2015)

2015 Austrian GP - Qualifying (Saturday June 20 2015)

2015 Austrian GP - FP3 (Saturday June 20 2015)

2015 Austrian GP - FP2 (Friday June 19 2015)

2015 Austrian GP - FP1 (Friday June 19 2015)

Italian Grand Prix to alternate? (Thursday June 18 2015)

Will Michelin return to Formula One? (Thursday June 18 2015)

Blog: Red Bull Ring Preview (Wednesday June 17 2015)

Who will win in Austria? (Tuesday June 16 2015)

Hulkenberg wins Le Mans (Monday June 15 2015)

Head knighted (Monday June 15 2015)

Grosjean apology for Stevens (Wednesday June 10 2015)

Renault quit threat very real (Tuesday June 9 2015)

Blog: Canadian GP Report (Tuesday June 9 2015)

2015 - Canada - Race (Sunday June 7 2015)

Blog: Montreal Qualifying (Sunday June 7 2015)

2015 - Canada - Qualifying (Sunday June 7 2015)

2015 - Canada - FP3 (Sunday June 7 2015)

2015 - Canada - FP2 (Friday June 5 2015)

2015 - Canada - FP1 (Friday June 5 2015)

Verstappen under fire (Friday June 5 2015)

Manor Marussia sign Fabio Leimer (Thursday June 4 2015)

Blog: Montreal Preview (Wednesday June 3 2015)

Manor Marussia make key appointments (Wednesday June 3 2015)

Who will in Canada? (Monday June 1 2015)

Extra homework for Kimi (Friday May 29 2015)

Blog: Monaco GP Report (Monday May 25 2015)

2015 - Monaco GP - Race (Sunday May 24 2015)

Blog: Monaco Qualifying (Sunday May 24 2015)

2015 - Monaco GP - Qualifying (Saturday May 23 2015)

2015 - Monaco GP - FP3 (Saturday May 23 2015)

2015 - Monaco GP - FP2 (Thursday May 21 2015)

2015 - Monaco GP - FP1 (Thursday May 21 2015)

Hamilton at home with Mercedes (Wednesday May 20 2015)

Hamilton targets Monaco victory (Wednesday May 20 2015)

Blog: Monaco Preview (Wednesday May 20 2015)

Alonso targets Monaco points (Tuesday May 19 2015)

Who will win in Monaco? (Monday May 18 2015)

Horner spices up his life (Monday May 18 2015)

Button scared of his McLaren Honda (Thursday May 14 2015)

Blog: Spanish GP Report (Monday May 11 2015)

2015 - Spain GP - Race (Sunday May 10 2015)

Blog: Barcelona Qualifying (Saturday May 9 2015)

2015 - Spain GP - Qualifying (Saturday May 9 2015)

2015 - Spain GP - FP3 (Saturday May 9 2015)

2015 - Spain GP - FP2 (Friday May 8 2015)

2015 - Spain GP - FP1 (Friday May 8 2015)

F1 merry-go-round (Friday May 8 2015)

Mercedes and Ferrari on par (Thursday May 7 2015)

McLaren to change livery in Spain (Wednesday May 6 2015)

Blog: Barcelona Preview (Wednesday May 6 2015)

Who will reign in Spain? (Wednesday May 6 2015)

Archived Vital F1 Articles

List All Vital F1 Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. Red5 1054
2. DJ 961
3. The Fear 773
4. Villaininthemerde 612
5. johnkelv 583
6. Druss_the_Legend 539
7. Push The Button 455
8. col8 334
9. The Intimidator 163
10. __villa__ 145

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Who will win the British GP?
Hamilton 34%
Rosberg 33%
Vettel 0%
Raikkonen 0%
Bottas 0%
Massa 0%
Someone else 33%