Vital F1 - F1 likely to return to Bahrain in 2011
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's F1, It's Vital'

F1 likely to return to Bahrain in 2011

Formula One supremo Bernie Ecclestone believes that F1 will return to Bahrain this season.

'I'm hoping beyond hope things settle peacefully and we find a slot later in the year,' Ecclestone told the BBC.

A final decision will be made when the sport's governing body the FIA meet on Tuesday, but it is looking likely that the F1 circus will role into Bahrain following the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix on 20th November assuming that the political unrest in the country is resolved in time.

'If there is peace in Bahrain then we will be there, we will find a way.'

If the race is added to the schedule as the penultimate race of the season it isn't obvious whether the Brazilian Grand Prix at Interlagos will remain on the 27th November, or whether it will be pushed back into December.








Join Vital F1

It's easy to join up and join in on VitalF1.com, simply click the link and enjoy getting involved!

If you are already a member of Vital Football, your logins will automatically work on VitalF1.com!

The Journalist

Writer: Red5 Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Thursday March 3 2011

Time: 1:44PM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital F1 Articles

Records fall for Hamilton (Monday July 6 2015)

2015 - British GP - Race result (Sunday July 5 2015)

Blog: Silverstone Qualifying (Sunday July 5 2015)

2015 - British GP - Qualifying (Saturday July 4 2015)

2015 - British GP - FP3 (Saturday July 4 2015)

2015 - British GP - FP2 (Friday July 3 2015)

2015 - British GP - FP1 (Friday July 3 2015)

Hamilton calls for better trophies (Thursday July 2 2015)

Blog: Silverstone Preview (Wednesday July 1 2015)

Pirelli to request more F1 tests (Tuesday June 30 2015)

New contract for Horner (Monday June 29 2015)

F1 teams are all talk says Todt (Monday June 29 2015)

Formula 1 v Formula E (Monday June 29 2015)

Positive test for McLaren (Friday June 26 2015)

Mosley praise for Ecclestone (Thursday June 25 2015)

Red Bull to sack Horner? (Wednesday June 24 2015)

Angry Mateschitz (Tuesday June 23 2015)

Blog: Austrian GP Report (Sunday June 21 2015)

2015 Austrian GP - Race (Sunday June 21 2015)

Blog: Red Bull Ring Qualifying (Saturday June 20 2015)

Four drivers hit with penalties (Saturday June 20 2015)

2015 Austrian GP - Qualifying (Saturday June 20 2015)

2015 Austrian GP - FP3 (Saturday June 20 2015)

2015 Austrian GP - FP2 (Friday June 19 2015)

2015 Austrian GP - FP1 (Friday June 19 2015)

Italian Grand Prix to alternate? (Thursday June 18 2015)

Will Michelin return to Formula One? (Thursday June 18 2015)

Blog: Red Bull Ring Preview (Wednesday June 17 2015)

Who will win in Austria? (Tuesday June 16 2015)

Hulkenberg wins Le Mans (Monday June 15 2015)

Head knighted (Monday June 15 2015)

Grosjean apology for Stevens (Wednesday June 10 2015)

Renault quit threat very real (Tuesday June 9 2015)

Blog: Canadian GP Report (Tuesday June 9 2015)

2015 - Canada - Race (Sunday June 7 2015)

Blog: Montreal Qualifying (Sunday June 7 2015)

2015 - Canada - Qualifying (Sunday June 7 2015)

2015 - Canada - FP3 (Sunday June 7 2015)

2015 - Canada - FP2 (Friday June 5 2015)

2015 - Canada - FP1 (Friday June 5 2015)

Verstappen under fire (Friday June 5 2015)

Manor Marussia sign Fabio Leimer (Thursday June 4 2015)

Blog: Montreal Preview (Wednesday June 3 2015)

Manor Marussia make key appointments (Wednesday June 3 2015)

Who will in Canada? (Monday June 1 2015)

Extra homework for Kimi (Friday May 29 2015)

Blog: Monaco GP Report (Monday May 25 2015)

2015 - Monaco GP - Race (Sunday May 24 2015)

Blog: Monaco Qualifying (Sunday May 24 2015)

2015 - Monaco GP - Qualifying (Saturday May 23 2015)

2015 - Monaco GP - FP3 (Saturday May 23 2015)

2015 - Monaco GP - FP2 (Thursday May 21 2015)

2015 - Monaco GP - FP1 (Thursday May 21 2015)

Hamilton at home with Mercedes (Wednesday May 20 2015)

Hamilton targets Monaco victory (Wednesday May 20 2015)

Blog: Monaco Preview (Wednesday May 20 2015)

Alonso targets Monaco points (Tuesday May 19 2015)

Who will win in Monaco? (Monday May 18 2015)

Horner spices up his life (Monday May 18 2015)

Button scared of his McLaren Honda (Thursday May 14 2015)

Archived Vital F1 Articles

List All Vital F1 Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. Red5 1055
2. DJ 964
3. The Fear 773
4. Villaininthemerde 612
5. johnkelv 583
6. Druss_the_Legend 540
7. Push The Button 455
8. col8 334
9. The Intimidator 165
10. __villa__ 145

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Hamilton's pit-stop at Silverstone
Luck 0%
Judgement 100%