Vital F1 | Albers quits Caterham
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's F1, It's Vital'

Albers quits Caterham

Shortly after the chequered flag fell in Monza rumours suggesting that Caterham's Team Principal Christijan Albers was set to leave the team were confirmed.

He had only been in the role for the past couple of months following the takeover by some unknown Swiss and Middle Eastern investors, following the sale of the team by Tony Fernandes.

Deputy Team Principal Manfredi Ravetto will replace the outgoing Albers.

'Over the past months I have dedicated all my energy to ensure the takeover of the team would go as smoothly as possible and to achieve the best possible result for our investors, sponsors and all the people involved with Caterham F1 Team,' Christijan Albers told Sky Sports.

'As such I worked tirelessly to reconstruct the team while, at the same time, making technical updates on the car. In doing this we created both a better foundation for the team's future and achieved significant improvements on the speed of the car.

'Due to private reasons and in order to be able to spend more time with my family, I will resign from my position as CEO of Caterham F1 Team. I wish the team all the best in the future‎.'


The Caterham team are said to be struggling financially after failing to score a single point in Formula One since they joined the sport in 2010.








Join Vital F1

It's easy to join up and join in on VitalF1.com, simply click the link and enjoy getting involved!

If you are already a member of Vital Football, your logins will automatically work on VitalF1.com!

The Journalist

Writer: Red5 Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Tuesday September 9 2014

Time: 9:00AM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital F1 Articles

Blog: Monaco Preview (Wednesday May 24 2017)

Who will win in Monaco? (Monday May 22 2017)

Blog: Spanish GP Report (Monday May 15 2017)

2017 Spain GP - Race (Sunday May 14 2017)

Blog: Barcelona Qualifying (Saturday May 13 2017)

2017 Spain GP - Qualifying (Saturday May 13 2017)

2017 Spain GP - FP3 (Saturday May 13 2017)

2017 Spain GP - FP2 (Friday May 12 2017)

2017 Spain GP - FP1 (Friday May 12 2017)

Blog: Barcelona Preview (Thursday May 11 2017)

Who will win in Spain? (Monday May 8 2017)

Track upgrades for Montreal (Wednesday May 3 2017)

Blog: Russian GP Report (Monday May 1 2017)

2017 Russia GP - Race (Sunday April 30 2017)

Blog: Sochi Qualifying (Saturday April 29 2017)

2017 Russia GP - Qualifying (Saturday April 29 2017)

2017 Russia GP - FP3 (Saturday April 29 2017)

2017 Russia GP - FP2 (Friday April 28 2017)

2017 Russia GP - FP1 (Friday April 28 2017)

Blog: Sochi Preview (Wednesday April 26 2017)

Who will win in Russia? (Monday April 24 2017)

Grid penalty for Sainz in Russia (Thursday April 20 2017)

Mercedes to implement team orders? (Wednesday April 19 2017)

Blog: Bahrain GP Report (Monday April 17 2017)

2017 Bahrain GP - Race (Sunday April 16 2017)

Blog: Sakhir Qualifying (Saturday April 15 2017)

2017 Bahrain GP - Qualifying (Saturday April 15 2017)

2017 Bahrain GP - FP3 (Saturday April 15 2017)

2017 Bahrain GP - FP2 (Friday April 14 2017)

2017 Bahrain GP - FP1 (Friday April 14 2017)

Blog: Sakhir Preview (Wednesday April 12 2017)

Who will win in Bahrain? (Tuesday April 11 2017)

Hamilton loving battle with Vettel (Tuesday April 11 2017)

Blog: Chinese GP Report (Monday April 10 2017)

2017 China GP - Race (Sunday April 9 2017)

Blog: Shanghai Qualifying (Saturday April 8 2017)

2017 China GP - Qualifying (Saturday April 8 2017)

2017 China GP - FP3 (Saturday April 8 2017)

2017 China GP - FP2 (Friday April 7 2017)

2017 China GP - FP1 (Friday April 7 2017)

Blog: Shanghai Preview (Wednesday April 5 2017)

Honda to supply Sauber? (Wednesday April 5 2017)

Who will win in China? (Monday April 3 2017)

Mixed feelings for Red Bull (Friday March 31 2017)

Blog: Australian GP Report (Monday March 27 2017)

2017 Australia GP - Race (Sunday March 26 2017)

2017 Australia GP - Qualifying (Saturday March 25 2017)

2017 Australia GP - FP3 (Saturday March 25 2017)

2017 Australia GP - FP2 (Saturday March 25 2017)

2017 Australia GP - FP1 (Saturday March 25 2017)

More calls to ban the shark fins (Friday March 24 2017)

Renault call for engine budget cap (Thursday March 23 2017)

Blog: Melbourne Preview (Thursday March 23 2017)

Renault can improve - Hopefully (Friday March 17 2017)

McLaren looking shaky (Wednesday March 15 2017)

Surtees dies aged 83 (Tuesday March 14 2017)

Ferrari end second test on top (Monday March 13 2017)

F1 ratings in UK collapse (Friday March 10 2017)

Brawn pushing for cash race for teams (Wednesday March 8 2017)

Archived Vital F1 Articles

List All Vital F1 Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. DJ 1138
2. Red5 1113
3. The Fear 773
4. Villaininthemerde 612
5. johnkelv 600
6. Druss_the_Legend 584
7. Push The Button 497
8. col8 334
9. The Intimidator 205
10. VanGisbergen2013 154

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Who will win in Monaco?
Hamilton 43%
Vettel 29%
Bottas 0%
Raikkonen 17%
Verstappen 11%
Ricciardo 0%
Someone else 0%