Vital F1 | FIA confirm 21 race calendar for 2016
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's F1, It's Vital'

FIA confirm 21 race calendar for 2016

2016 will be the biggest season ever for Formula One.

The FIA World Motor Sport Council have formally signed off on a 21 race season for the 2016 Formula One World Championship.

In addition to the 19 race season that Formula One raced during 2015, F1 will welcome back the German Grand Prix at Hockenheim and visit Baku for the first time as Azerbaijan hosts the European Grand Prix.

The Mexico Grand Prix has been shifted from November 6th to October 30th, so that it runs back-to-back with the United Stated Grand Prix in Austin, Texas.

However that shift also closes the gap on the calendar just in case the race in America drops off the schedule due to ongoing financial problems.

2016 Formula One World Championship calendar

Race 1 - 20th March 2016 - Australian Grand Prix (Melbourne)
Race 2 - 3rd April 2016 - Bahrain Grand Prix
Race 3 - 17th April 2016 - Chinese Grand Prix (Shanghai)
Race 4 - 1st May 2016 - Russian Grand Prix (Sochi)
Race 5 - 15th May 2016 - Spanish Grand Prix (Barcelona)
Race 6 - 29th May 2016 - Monaco Grand Prix (Monte Carlo)
Race 7 - 12th June 2016 - Canadian Grand Prix (Montreal)
Race 8 - 19th June 2016 - European Grand Prix (Baku)
Race 9 - 3rd July 2016 - Austrian Grand Prix (Red Bull Ring)
Race 10 - 10th July 2016 - British Grand Prix (Silverstone)
Race 11 - 24th July 2016 - Hungarian Grand Prix (Hungaroring)
Race 12 - 31st July 2016 - German Grand Prix (Hockenheim)
Race 13 - 28th August 2016 - Belgian Grand Prix (Spa-Francorchamps)
Race 14 - 4th September 2016 - Italian Grand Prix (Monza)
Race 15 - 18th September 2016 - Singapore Grand Prix
Race 16 - 2nd October 2016 - Malaysian Grand Prix (Sepang)
Race 17 - 9th October 2016 - Japanese Grand Prix (Suzuka)
Race 18 - 23rd October 2016 - United States Grand Prix (Austin)
Race 19 - 30th October 2016 - Mexican Grand Prix (Mexico City)
Race 20 - 13th November 2016 - Brazilian Grand Prix (Interlagos)
Race 21 - 27th November 2016 - Abu Dhabi Grand Prix








Join Vital F1

It's easy to join up and join in on VitalF1.com, simply click the link and enjoy getting involved!

If you are already a member of Vital Football, your logins will automatically work on VitalF1.com!

The Journalist

Writer: Red5 Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Friday December 4 2015

Time: 9:00AM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital F1 Articles

Who will win in Russia? (Monday April 24 2017)

Grid penalty for Sainz in Russia (Thursday April 20 2017)

Mercedes to implement team orders? (Wednesday April 19 2017)

Blog: Bahrain GP Report (Monday April 17 2017)

2017 Bahrain GP - Race (Sunday April 16 2017)

Blog: Sakhir Qualifying (Saturday April 15 2017)

2017 Bahrain GP - Qualifying (Saturday April 15 2017)

2017 Bahrain GP - FP3 (Saturday April 15 2017)

2017 Bahrain GP - FP2 (Friday April 14 2017)

2017 Bahrain GP - FP1 (Friday April 14 2017)

Blog: Sakhir Preview (Wednesday April 12 2017)

Who will win in Bahrain? (Tuesday April 11 2017)

Hamilton loving battle with Vettel (Tuesday April 11 2017)

Blog: Chinese GP Report (Monday April 10 2017)

2017 China GP - Race (Sunday April 9 2017)

Blog: Shanghai Qualifying (Saturday April 8 2017)

2017 China GP - Qualifying (Saturday April 8 2017)

2017 China GP - FP3 (Saturday April 8 2017)

2017 China GP - FP2 (Friday April 7 2017)

2017 China GP - FP1 (Friday April 7 2017)

Blog: Shanghai Preview (Wednesday April 5 2017)

Honda to supply Sauber? (Wednesday April 5 2017)

Who will win in China? (Monday April 3 2017)

Mixed feelings for Red Bull (Friday March 31 2017)

Blog: Australian GP Report (Monday March 27 2017)

2017 Australia GP - Race (Sunday March 26 2017)

2017 Australia GP - Qualifying (Saturday March 25 2017)

2017 Australia GP - FP3 (Saturday March 25 2017)

2017 Australia GP - FP2 (Saturday March 25 2017)

2017 Australia GP - FP1 (Saturday March 25 2017)

More calls to ban the shark fins (Friday March 24 2017)

Renault call for engine budget cap (Thursday March 23 2017)

Blog: Melbourne Preview (Thursday March 23 2017)

Renault can improve - Hopefully (Friday March 17 2017)

McLaren looking shaky (Wednesday March 15 2017)

Surtees dies aged 83 (Tuesday March 14 2017)

Ferrari end second test on top (Monday March 13 2017)

F1 ratings in UK collapse (Friday March 10 2017)

Brawn pushing for cash race for teams (Wednesday March 8 2017)

Ferrari on top in the wet (Friday March 3 2017)

New deal for Russian Grand Prix (Friday March 3 2017)

Merc and Ferrari pick up the pace (Thursday March 2 2017)

Ferrari faster than Mercedes? (Wednesday March 1 2017)

Bottas sees Hamilton as great challenge (Tuesday February 28 2017)

Horner calls for shark fin ban (Tuesday February 28 2017)

Alonso held talks with Mercedes (Monday February 27 2017)

Bottas targets F1 title (Friday February 24 2017)

Renault take Red Bull aero expert (Thursday February 23 2017)

Pirelli already making excuses? (Thursday February 23 2017)

Williams adds new head of aerodynamics (Wednesday February 22 2017)

Renault engine can beat Mercedes (Wednesday February 22 2017)

Allison announced at Mercedes (Tuesday February 21 2017)

New deals for Wolff and Lauda (Monday February 20 2017)

Wehrlein sidelined due to back injury (Monday February 20 2017)

Williams backs F1 budget cap (Monday February 20 2017)

Sauber launch 2017 car (Monday February 20 2017)

Hamilton sends warning shot to Bottas (Friday February 17 2017)

F1 to break the US market (Thursday February 16 2017)

Rosberg doesn't agree with his replacement (Wednesday February 15 2017)

F1 pecking order unlikely to change (Tuesday February 14 2017)

Important Pirelli tyre test ends early (Monday February 13 2017)

Todt believes F1 doesn't need changing (Thursday February 9 2017)

Ford not interested in joining F1 (Tuesday February 7 2017)

Wolff backs Bernie's influence (Monday February 6 2017)

2017 Formula One Calendar (Friday February 3 2017)

Brawn becomes F1 director (Thursday February 2 2017)

Archived Vital F1 Articles

List All Vital F1 Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. DJ 1132
2. Red5 1112
3. The Fear 773
4. Villaininthemerde 612
5. johnkelv 600
6. Druss_the_Legend 582
7. Push The Button 497
8. col8 334
9. The Intimidator 202
10. VanGisbergen2013 152

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Who will win in Russia?
Vettel 34%
Hamilton 30%
Raikkonen 7%
Bottas 3%
Verstappen 15%
Ricciardo 0%
Someone else 11%