Vital F1 | Monaco buzzing and gearing up
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's F1, It's Vital'

Monaco buzzing and gearing up

Well, here we go. My first stab at an article for VitalF1.

Your (kind) comments would be welcome. Not supposed to be technical, just an insight into the 'must be there' gp of the circuit.

I arrived at Monte Carlo train station around ten, if you try to drive it at this time of year you are strangely mad as Monaco and the approaches are gridlocked.

As I walked down the hill I started to feel the frenzy of activity. The stands have been up for a couple of weeks and 90% of safety barriers are in place.

Here's a view looking towards the swimming pool bend, in porte Hercule, where the paddock is being built as I write.



I Passed the statue of Fangio, on the hairpin before the start/finish & pits, surrounded by a TV camera tower at the moment.



This is a view of the track as it rises to the same



Then I had a gentle meander down to porte. Well I am getting on a bit y'know!!! The Red Bull barge has been towed into position and the 'gin palace' bit is now being constructed on it. I'll take another pic from the same position next Sunday & you'll see what I mean



So now after all my hardwork I (ho) I decided to have the first beer of the day at Stars'n'Bars the world renowned bar on the porte and pick up my tickets from Patrice, the general manager, a really fine man



The rich & famous, oh, and me, flock here as I hope you can see





Dragging myself away from an empty glass I started to walk about half the track/roads. First part of the half finished pitstop



To prove that I'm in dire need of psychiatric help some of the pics are taken in the middle of the still open road with Monagasc drivers throwing insults at me, it's ok they don't know what two fingers means here.

Ok, these are three pics of the tunnel, all from the drivers view. The first the entrance, the bend and then exiting it. The bit that always worries me is that you hurtle out of semi darkness into strong sunlight where the track narrows even more. Things like this make the Monaco the greatest race on the calender, that and it's fantastic history & razzmatazz. AND of course the hot babes!!!







There is actually a Tobac still at Le Tabac corner. To prove it here's me with yet another beer and a cigarette



Enough for this week. If you can stay awake long enough I'll send another report after race day next Sunday As a reward to you guys who stuck with this, here's the first hot babe. For the ladies I promise hot guys for you in the next report, I'll have a girl choose them








Join Vital F1

It's easy to join up and join in on VitalF1.com, simply click the link and enjoy getting involved!

If you are already a member of Vital Football, your logins will automatically work on VitalF1.com!

The Journalist

Writer: Villaininthemerde Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Tuesday May 24 2011

Time: 1:00PM

Your Comments

Great story of from a local . Looking forward to the next story, with pictures from the race.
MoC
Pictures really are fantastic, gives a great feel of the occasion.
red5
I'll be there on sunday for the race cant wait thx for a nice inside view before all the madness starts.
timd
maybe we should pay you to go to all the races?!?! Hang on, maybe I should pay myself to do it! Last picture is racey, who is she?!?!
The Fear
Fraid I don't know fear. Just a hot babe gossiping to another. Probably telling eachother how much they hate men!!!! The best I could do on the day
Villaininthemerde
 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital F1 Articles

Who will win at Spa? (Monday August 22 2016)

Formula One is a team sport (Friday August 19 2016)

Haas close to confirming new line-up (Wednesday August 17 2016)

All eyes on Ocon (Tuesday August 16 2016)

Toro Rosso expect team-mate rivalry (Friday August 12 2016)

Just let them drive! Says Wolff (Tuesday August 9 2016)

Rosberg will bounce back (Monday August 8 2016)

F1 penalties too inconsistent (Monday August 8 2016)

Ferrari form is painful (Friday August 5 2016)

Alonso unhappy (Friday August 5 2016)

Kvyat a broken man (Thursday August 4 2016)

Pirelli test new wide tyres (Wednesday August 3 2016)

Verstappen earning trust at Red Bull (Wednesday August 3 2016)

Blog: German GP Report (Tuesday August 2 2016)

New leader after Germany drama (Monday August 1 2016)

2016 German Grand Prix - Race (Sunday July 31 2016)

Blog: Hockenheim Qualifying (Saturday July 30 2016)

2016 German Grand Prix - Qualifying (Saturday July 30 2016)

2016 German Grand Prix - FP3 (Saturday July 30 2016)

2016 German Grand Prix - FP2 (Friday July 29 2016)

2016 German Grand Prix - FP1 (Friday July 29 2016)

Championship will be lost by DNFs (Thursday July 28 2016)

Blog: Hockenheim Preview (Tuesday July 26 2016)

Who will win in Germany? (Monday July 25 2016)

Blog: Hungarian GP Report (Sunday July 24 2016)

2016 Hungarian Grand Prix - Race (Sunday July 24 2016)

Blog: Hungaroring Qualifying (Saturday July 23 2016)

2016 Hungarian Grand Prix - FP3 (Saturday July 23 2016)

2016 Hungarian Grand Prix - FP2 (Friday July 22 2016)

2016 Hungarian Grand Prix - FP1 (Friday July 22 2016)

FIA clarify radio communications (Friday July 22 2016)

Peter Sauber retires as team is sold (Thursday July 21 2016)

Blog: Hungaroring Preview (Tuesday July 19 2016)

Who will win in Hungary? (Monday July 18 2016)

Hamilton Mania (Wednesday July 13 2016)

Ferrari keeping an eye on Hamilton (Tuesday July 12 2016)

Blog: British GP Report (Monday July 11 2016)

Hamilton Mania (Monday July 11 2016)

2016 British GP - Race (Sunday July 10 2016)

Blog: Silverstone Qualifying (Saturday July 9 2016)

2016 British Grand Prix - FP3 (Saturday July 9 2016)

2016 British Grand Prix - FP2 (Friday July 8 2016)

2016 British Grand Prix - FP1 (Friday July 8 2016)

Blog: Silverstone Preview (Thursday July 7 2016)

Reckless Rosberg (Monday July 4 2016)

Who will win in Britain? (Monday July 4 2016)

Blog: Austrian GP Report (Sunday July 3 2016)

2016 Austrian GP - Race (Sunday July 3 2016)

Blog: Red Bull Ring Qualifying (Saturday July 2 2016)

2016 Austrian GP - Qualifying (Saturday July 2 2016)

2016 Austrian GP - FP3 (Saturday July 2 2016)

2016 Austrian GP - FP2 (Friday July 1 2016)

2016 Austrian GP - FP1 (Friday July 1 2016)

Blog: Red Bull Ring Preview (Thursday June 30 2016)

Who will win in Austria? (Monday June 27 2016)

F1 musical chairs begins (Thursday June 23 2016)

Blog: European GP Report (Monday June 20 2016)

2016 European Grand Prix - Race (Sunday June 19 2016)

Blog: Baku Qualifying (Saturday June 18 2016)

2016 European Grand Prix - FP3 (Saturday June 18 2016)

Archived Vital F1 Articles

List All Vital F1 Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. Red5 1097
2. DJ 1064
3. The Fear 773
4. Villaininthemerde 612
5. johnkelv 585
6. Druss_the_Legend 564
7. Push The Button 483
8. col8 334
9. The Intimidator 189
10. __villa__ 145

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Who will win at Spa?
Hamilton 35%
Rosberg 11%
Ricciardo 16%
Verstappen 38%
Vettel 0%
Raikkonen 0%
Someone else 0%