Vital F1 - Monaco buzzing and gearing up
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's F1, It's Vital'

Monaco buzzing and gearing up

Well, here we go. My first stab at an article for VitalF1.

Your (kind) comments would be welcome. Not supposed to be technical, just an insight into the 'must be there' gp of the circuit.

I arrived at Monte Carlo train station around ten, if you try to drive it at this time of year you are strangely mad as Monaco and the approaches are gridlocked.

As I walked down the hill I started to feel the frenzy of activity. The stands have been up for a couple of weeks and 90% of safety barriers are in place.

Here's a view looking towards the swimming pool bend, in porte Hercule, where the paddock is being built as I write.



I Passed the statue of Fangio, on the hairpin before the start/finish & pits, surrounded by a TV camera tower at the moment.



This is a view of the track as it rises to the same



Then I had a gentle meander down to porte. Well I am getting on a bit y'know!!! The Red Bull barge has been towed into position and the 'gin palace' bit is now being constructed on it. I'll take another pic from the same position next Sunday & you'll see what I mean



So now after all my hardwork I (ho) I decided to have the first beer of the day at Stars'n'Bars the world renowned bar on the porte and pick up my tickets from Patrice, the general manager, a really fine man



The rich & famous, oh, and me, flock here as I hope you can see





Dragging myself away from an empty glass I started to walk about half the track/roads. First part of the half finished pitstop



To prove that I'm in dire need of psychiatric help some of the pics are taken in the middle of the still open road with Monagasc drivers throwing insults at me, it's ok they don't know what two fingers means here.

Ok, these are three pics of the tunnel, all from the drivers view. The first the entrance, the bend and then exiting it. The bit that always worries me is that you hurtle out of semi darkness into strong sunlight where the track narrows even more. Things like this make the Monaco the greatest race on the calender, that and it's fantastic history & razzmatazz. AND of course the hot babes!!!







There is actually a Tobac still at Le Tabac corner. To prove it here's me with yet another beer and a cigarette



Enough for this week. If you can stay awake long enough I'll send another report after race day next Sunday As a reward to you guys who stuck with this, here's the first hot babe. For the ladies I promise hot guys for you in the next report, I'll have a girl choose them








Join Vital F1

It's easy to join up and join in on VitalF1.com, simply click the link and enjoy getting involved!

If you are already a member of Vital Football, your logins will automatically work on VitalF1.com!

The Journalist

Writer: Villaininthemerde Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Tuesday May 24 2011

Time: 1:00PM

Your Comments

Great story of from a local . Looking forward to the next story, with pictures from the race.
MoC
Pictures really are fantastic, gives a great feel of the occasion.
red5
I'll be there on sunday for the race cant wait thx for a nice inside view before all the madness starts.
timd
maybe we should pay you to go to all the races?!?! Hang on, maybe I should pay myself to do it! Last picture is racey, who is she?!?!
The Fear
Fraid I don't know fear. Just a hot babe gossiping to another. Probably telling eachother how much they hate men!!!! The best I could do on the day
Villaininthemerde
 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital F1 Articles

Blog: Monaco Qualifying (Sunday May 24 2015)

2015 - Monaco GP - Qualifying (Saturday May 23 2015)

2015 - Monaco GP - FP3 (Saturday May 23 2015)

2015 - Monaco GP - FP2 (Thursday May 21 2015)

2015 - Monaco GP - FP1 (Thursday May 21 2015)

Hamilton at home with Mercedes (Wednesday May 20 2015)

Hamilton targets Monaco victory (Wednesday May 20 2015)

Blog: Monaco Preview (Wednesday May 20 2015)

Alonso targets Monaco points (Tuesday May 19 2015)

Who will win in Monaco? (Monday May 18 2015)

Horner spices up his life (Monday May 18 2015)

Button scared of his McLaren Honda (Thursday May 14 2015)

Blog: Spanish GP Report (Monday May 11 2015)

2015 - Spain GP - Race (Sunday May 10 2015)

Blog: Barcelona Qualifying (Saturday May 9 2015)

2015 - Spain GP - Qualifying (Saturday May 9 2015)

2015 - Spain GP - FP3 (Saturday May 9 2015)

2015 - Spain GP - FP2 (Friday May 8 2015)

2015 - Spain GP - FP1 (Friday May 8 2015)

F1 merry-go-round (Friday May 8 2015)

Mercedes and Ferrari on par (Thursday May 7 2015)

McLaren to change livery in Spain (Wednesday May 6 2015)

Blog: Barcelona Preview (Wednesday May 6 2015)

Who will reign in Spain? (Wednesday May 6 2015)

No retirement for Frank Williams (Wednesday April 29 2015)

Williams hopeful over upgrade (Monday April 27 2015)

Ferrari to take another step forward (Wednesday April 22 2015)

Ferrari to keep Kimi waiting (Tuesday April 21 2015)

Blog: Bahrain GP Report (Monday April 20 2015)

2015 - Bahrain GP - Race (Sunday April 19 2015)

Blog: Sakhir Qualifying (Saturday April 18 2015)

2015 - Bahrain GP - Qualifying (Saturday April 18 2015)

2015 - Bahrain GP - FP3 (Saturday April 18 2015)

2015 - Bahrain GP - FP2 (Friday April 17 2015)

2015 - Bahrain GP - FP1 (Friday April 17 2015)

Rosberg hits reset button (Thursday April 16 2015)

Blog: Sakhir Preview (Thursday April 16 2015)

Merc set for team-orders? (Wednesday April 15 2015)

Ferrari can win the title says Kimi (Wednesday April 15 2015)

Who will win in Bahrain? (Tuesday April 14 2015)

Blog: Chinese GP Report (Sunday April 12 2015)

2015 - China GP - Race (Sunday April 12 2015)

Blog: Shanghai Qualifying (Saturday April 11 2015)

2015 - China GP - Qualifying (Saturday April 11 2015)

2015 - China GP - FP3 (Saturday April 11 2015)

2015 - China GP - FP2 (Friday April 10 2015)

2015 - China GP - FP1 (Friday April 10 2015)

Blog: Shanghai Preview (Wednesday April 8 2015)

Points will flow for Lotus? (Tuesday April 7 2015)

Who will win in China? (Tuesday April 7 2015)

Manor Marussia on track to recovery (Thursday April 2 2015)

Audio: Post Malaysia (Wednesday April 1 2015)

All options open for Renault (Tuesday March 31 2015)

Blog: Malaysian GP Report (Monday March 30 2015)

2015 - Mal GP - Race (Sunday March 29 2015)

Blog: Sepang Qualifying (Saturday March 28 2015)

2015 - Mal GP - Qualifying (Saturday March 28 2015)

2015 - Mal GP - FP3 (Saturday March 28 2015)

2015 - Mal GP - FP2 (Friday March 27 2015)

2015 - Mal GP - FP1 (Friday March 27 2015)

Bottas to avoid surgery (Thursday March 26 2015)

Alonso clears up mystery crash (Thursday March 26 2015)

Archived Vital F1 Articles

List All Vital F1 Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. Red5 1052
2. DJ 952
3. The Fear 771
4. Villaininthemerde 612
5. johnkelv 581
6. Druss_the_Legend 537
7. Push The Button 455
8. col8 334
9. The Intimidator 161
10. __villa__ 145

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Who will win in Monaco?
Hamilton 59%
Rosberg 9%
Vettel 4%
Raikkonen 19%
Bottas 0%
Massa 0%
Someone else 9%