Vital F1 | F1 prediction competition returns for 2017
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's F1, It's Vital'

F1 prediction competition returns for 2017

The Vital F1 Formula One Prediction Competition is all set up for a brand new season.

Brilliant in its simplicity, join today to show everyone just how great your knowledge of the sport is! Get your friends to join in and have a mini competition for bragging rights throughout the course of the new season.

Join today and give it a go!

Predictions

For every race you select two drivers who will score you points.

Every race has its own individual thread so predictions will only be taken from these threads on our Prediction Competition Forum.

To post you will need to Join Vital F1

It's free and easy to join up and join in on VitalF1.com, simply click the link and register a username.

If you are already a member of Vital Football, your logins will automatically work on VitalF1.com!

Rules

Race weekend predictions must be made before Qualifying starts.

* You cannot alter your prediction once it is made (first prediction will be used).

Points available for each race are clearly stated on each race thread.

The points will be awarded on the 'cross the line' unofficial results (not classified results), to avoid complicating the points by having to amend them following post-race time penalties and/or disqualifications.

For some races we will not just be predicting 1st - 10th place, but for some races it will be 4th-13th or 10th-19th etc [with all drivers who finish outside of the stated points places scoring zero].

To enable people to enter while they are away for any period of time, we have already selected what to predict for each race in advance, so if you wish to predict a couple of races at a time, or if you're brave and want to predict the whole season from the start, you can!

Vital F1 Prediction Competition Calendar

Race 1 - March 26: Australian GP - 6am - 1st - 10th place.

Race 2- April 9: Chinese GP - 7am - 9th - 18th place.
Race 3 - April 16: Bahrain GP - 4pm - 1st - 10th place.
Race 4 - April 30: Russian GP - 1pm - 11th - 20th place.
Race 5 - May 14: Spanish GP - 1pm - 5th - 14th place.
Race 6 - May 28: Monaco GP - 1pm - 1st - 10th place.
Race 7 - June 11: Canadian GP - 7pm - 2nd - 11th place.
Race 8 - June 25: Azerbaijan GP - 2pm - Predictions are reverse order.
Race 9 - July 9: Austrian GP - 1pm - 11th - 20th place.
Race 10 - July 16: British GP - 1pm - - 1st - 10th place.
Race 11 - July 30: Hungarian GP - 1pm - 9th - 18th place.
Race 12 - August 27: Belgian GP - 1pm - 1st - 10th place.
Race 13 - September 3: Italian GP - 1pm - 5th - 14th place.
Race 14 - September 17: Singapore GP - 1pm - 2nd - 11th place.
Race 15 - October 1: Malaysia GP - 8am - 9th - 18th place
Race 16 - October 8: Japanese GP - 6am 10th 19th place
Race 17 - October 22: United States GP - 8pm - 1st - 10th place.
Race 18 - October 29: Mexican GP - 7pm [GMT] 11th - 20th place.
Race 19 - November 12: Brazilian GP - 4pm [GMT] 4th - 13th place.
Race 20 - November 26: Abu Dhabi GP - 1pm [GMT] - Points available for every position.




Make your prediction on the Vital F1 Prediction Competition Forum before qualifying begins for each race.

Standings and scoring

Standings are decided in points order.

If points are level, the position is settled on who has the most 'race wins'. A 'race win' is awarded to the user who outscored all the other entries for that race (in the case of a draw, all drawn users will receive a 'race win').

If points are still level, the position is given to the user who entered the game first.

Join Vital F1

It's easy to REGISTER HERE, simply click the link and enjoy getting involved!

Don't forget Vital F1 is also on Facebook & Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the latest on Vital F1 through Facebook & Twitter!

Vital F1 on: facebook

Vital F1 on: twitter








Join Vital F1

It's easy to join up and join in on VitalF1.com, simply click the link and enjoy getting involved!

If you are already a member of Vital Football, your logins will automatically work on VitalF1.com!

The Journalist

Writer: Red5 Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Monday March 13 2017

Time: 12:00PM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital F1 Articles

Hamilton and Vettel clash (Monday December 18 2017)

Ocon eyes Mercedes seat for 2019 (Friday December 15 2017)

Alonso targets race wins in 2018 (Thursday December 14 2017)

Hamilton and Alonso praise Pirelli (Monday December 11 2017)

All female racing series to support F1? (Wednesday December 6 2017)

Alfa Romeo name returns to F1 (Monday December 4 2017)

Hamilton poor form down to partying (Thursday November 30 2017)

More change in F1, but this one is positive (Wednesday November 29 2017)

Liberty Media alienating F1 fans? (Tuesday November 28 2017)

Blog: Abu Dhabi GP Report (Monday November 27 2017)

2017 Abu Dhabi GP - Race (Sunday November 26 2017)

Blog: Abu Dhabi Qualifying (Saturday November 25 2017)

2017 Abu Dhabi GP - Qualifying (Saturday November 25 2017)

2017 Abu Dhabi GP - FP3 (Saturday November 25 2017)

2017 Abu Dhabi GP - FP2 (Friday November 24 2017)

2017 Abu Dhabi GP - FP1 (Friday November 24 2017)

Expanded calendar for Formula 2 and GP3 (Friday November 24 2017)

Formula One going soft (Thursday November 23 2017)

Blog: Abu Dhabi Preview (Thursday November 23 2017)

Force India name change hits the buffers (Wednesday November 22 2017)

Who will win in Abu Dhabi? (Monday November 20 2017)

Blog: Brazilian GP Report (Tuesday November 14 2017)

2017 Brazil GP - Race (Monday November 13 2017)

Blog: Interlagos Qualifying (Sunday November 12 2017)

2017 Brazil GP - Qualifying (Saturday November 11 2017)

2017 Brazil GP - FP3 (Saturday November 11 2017)

2017 Brazil GP - FP2 (Friday November 10 2017)

2017 Brazil GP - FP1 (Friday November 10 2017)

Blog: Interlagos Preview (Thursday November 9 2017)

Massa announces second retirement (Wednesday November 8 2017)

Hamilton only has eyes for Formula One (Tuesday November 7 2017)

Who will win in Brazil? (Monday November 6 2017)

Hamilton stamping his name into history (Thursday November 2 2017)

Lauda confused by aggressive Vettel (Thursday November 2 2017)

Alonso set for Daytona (Tuesday October 31 2017)

Blog: Mexican GP Report (Monday October 30 2017)

2017 Mexico GP - Race (Sunday October 29 2017)

LEWIS HAMILTON 4-TIME WORLD CHAMPION (Sunday October 29 2017)

Blog: Mexico City Qualifying (Sunday October 29 2017)

2017 Mexico GP - Qualifying (Saturday October 28 2017)

2017 Mexico GP - FP3 (Saturday October 28 2017)

2017 Mexico GP - FP2 (Saturday October 28 2017)

2017 Mexico GP - FP1 (Saturday October 28 2017)

Ricciardo to join Mercedes? (Thursday October 26 2017)

Blog: Mexico City Preview (Thursday October 26 2017)

Shock as Verstappen signs new deal (Wednesday October 25 2017)

Alonso agrees new partnership deal (Tuesday October 24 2017)

Who will win the Mexico Grand Prix? (Tuesday October 24 2017)

Blog: US GP Report (Tuesday October 24 2017)

2017 United States GP - Race (Monday October 23 2017)

Blog: Austin Qualifying (Sunday October 22 2017)

2017 United States GP - Qualifying (Sunday October 22 2017)

2017 United States GP - FP3 (Saturday October 21 2017)

2017 United States GP - FP2 (Saturday October 21 2017)

2017 United States GP - FP1 (Friday October 20 2017)

Who will win in the USA? (Thursday October 19 2017)

Blog: Austin Preview (Thursday October 19 2017)

Sauber to make huge step forward in 2018 (Wednesday October 18 2017)

Formula One wants race in Netherlands (Tuesday October 17 2017)

Toro Rosso name fourth driver of 2017 (Monday October 16 2017)

Palmer F1 career ends? (Tuesday October 10 2017)

Blog: Japanese GP Report (Monday October 9 2017)

2017 Japan GP - Race (Sunday October 8 2017)

Blog: Suzuka Qualifying (Saturday October 7 2017)

2017 Japan GP - Qualifying (Saturday October 7 2017)

2017 Japan GP - FP3 (Saturday October 7 2017)

2017 Japan GP - FP2 (Friday October 6 2017)

2017 Japan GP - FP1 (Friday October 6 2017)

Blog: Suzuka Preview (Thursday October 5 2017)

Who will win in Japan? (Tuesday October 3 2017)

More woe for Ferrari (Monday October 2 2017)

2017 Malaysia GP - Race (Sunday October 1 2017)

Blog: Sepang Qualifying (Saturday September 30 2017)

2017 Malaysia GP - Qualifying (Saturday September 30 2017)

2017 Malaysia GP - FP3 (Saturday September 30 2017)

2017 Malaysia GP - FP2 (Friday September 29 2017)

2017 Malaysia GP - FP1 (Friday September 29 2017)

Blog: Sepang Preview (Thursday September 28 2017)

New deals for Mercedes and Force India (Wednesday September 27 2017)

Leclerc lands F1 seat (Tuesday September 26 2017)

Who will win in Malaysia? (Monday September 25 2017)

Archived Vital F1 Articles

List All Vital F1 Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. DJ 1187
2. Red5 1129
3. The Fear 773
4. Villaininthemerde 612
5. johnkelv 601
6. Druss_the_Legend 596
7. Push The Button 513
8. col8 334
9. The Intimidator 221
10. VanGisbergen2013 182

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Which team will produce the 2018 Champion?
Mercedes 34%
Ferrari 39%
Red Bull 17%
McLaren 10%
Renault 0%
Someone else 0%