Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's F1, It's Vital'

Buemi receives a five-place grid penalty

Toro Rossoís Sebastien Buemi was punished by the German race stewards for his involvement in an incident with Renaultís Nick Heidfeld.

The collision ended Heidfeld's race while Buemi went on to finish 15th.

A post-race investigation into the incident, that wasn't under investigation during the Grand Prix as far as we are aware, found Buemi at fault and so the Toro Rosso driver will receive a five-place grid penalty this weekend in Hungary.

No action was taken against Red Bull's Mark Webber for stopping out on track to give Ferrari driver Fernando Alonso a lift back to parc ferme after the Ferrari had stopped out on track and no action was taken against Ferrari for running low on fuel.

They did the fuel sample as after the race there had to be one litre of fuel. It is all done. So nothing has happened. It was just a precaution.' Ferrari team principal Stefano Domenicali told Autosport Magazine.

FIA regulations state that all cars must have one litre of fuel remaining for post-race checks and technically should also be able to complete the warm down lap.

If the race stewards wanted to be harsh on Ferrari they technically risked disqualification but no-one wants to a race result altered on a technicality.








Join Vital F1

It's easy to join up and join in on VitalF1.com, simply click the link and enjoy getting involved!

If you are already a member of Vital Football, your logins will automatically work on VitalF1.com!

The Journalist

Writer: Red5 Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Wednesday July 27 2011

Time: 1:00PM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital F1 Articles

Alonso loved Ricciardo tussle (Monday July 21 2014)

Button backtracks (Monday July 21 2014)

What a week for Rosberg (Monday July 21 2014)

2014 - Germany - Race (Sunday July 20 2014)

Blog: Hockenheim Qualifying (Sunday July 20 2014)

2014 - Germany - Qualifying (Saturday July 19 2014)

2014 - Germany - FP3 (Saturday July 19 2014)

2014 - Germany - FP2 (Friday July 18 2014)

2014 - Germany - FP1 (Friday July 18 2014)

Mercedes play down FRIC ban (Friday July 18 2014)

F1 title chase starts now (Wednesday July 16 2014)

McLaren confident in upgrades (Tuesday July 15 2014)

Bianchi impresses for Ferrari (Thursday July 10 2014)

Massa quickest at Silverstone test (Wednesday July 9 2014)

Rosberg plays down Hamilton row (Wednesday July 9 2014)

Bottas finish surprises Williams (Tuesday July 8 2014)

I was lucky says Chilton (Monday July 7 2014)

Raikkonen ok after horror smash (Monday July 7 2014)

Rosberg reflects (Monday July 7 2014)

Perfect day for Hamilton (Monday July 7 2014)

2014 - Britain - Race (Sunday July 6 2014)

Blog: Silverstone Qualifying (Sunday July 6 2014)

2014 - Britain - Qualifying (Saturday July 5 2014)

2014 - Britain - FP3 (Saturday July 5 2014)

2014 - Britain - FP2 (Friday July 4 2014)

2014 - Britain - FP1 (Friday July 4 2014)

Button hits back at Dennis (Friday July 4 2014)

Pirelli boss defends F1 2014 tyres (Thursday July 3 2014)

Caterham sold (Thursday July 3 2014)

McLaren boss critical of Button (Wednesday July 2 2014)

Bernie wants three car teams (Wednesday July 2 2014)

Blog: Silverstone Memories (Tuesday July 1 2014)

Ugly noses banned from F1 (Friday June 27 2014)

Ecclestone slams poor teams (Thursday June 26 2014)

Standing restarts proposed (Wednesday June 25 2014)

Video: Schumacher medical data stolen (Wednesday June 25 2014)

Red Bull boss slams Renault again (Tuesday June 24 2014)

Damage limitation for Hamilton (Monday June 23 2014)

2014 - Austria - Race (Sunday June 22 2014)

Blog: Austrian GP Report (Sunday June 22 2014)

Blog: Red Bull Ring Qualifying (Sunday June 22 2014)

2014 - Austria - Qualifying (Sunday June 22 2014)

2014 - Austria - FP3 (Saturday June 21 2014)

2014 - Austria - FP2 (Friday June 20 2014)

2014 - Austria - FP1 (Friday June 20 2014)

Red Bull challenge (Thursday June 19 2014)

F1 strategy meeting to be held (Wednesday June 18 2014)

Red Bull are not a one man team (Tuesday June 17 2014)

Austria could suit Lotus (Tuesday June 17 2014)

Ferrari remain committed to F1 (Tuesday June 17 2014)

Schumacher 'out of coma' (Monday June 16 2014)

Pirelli boss pleased with racing (Friday June 13 2014)

Chilton takes the penalty (Friday June 13 2014)

Hass all set to name engine supplier (Wednesday June 11 2014)

First win surreal for Ricciardo (Tuesday June 10 2014)

Williams & Force India go public (Tuesday June 10 2014)

Blog: Canadian GP Report (Monday June 9 2014)

2014 - Canada - Race (Sunday June 8 2014)

Blog: Montreal Qualifying (Saturday June 7 2014)

2014 - Canada - Qualifying (Saturday June 7 2014)

2014 - Canada - FP3 (Saturday June 7 2014)

Blog: Friday Iím In Limbo (Saturday June 7 2014)

2014 - Canada - FP2 (Friday June 6 2014)

2014 - Canada - FP1 (Friday June 6 2014)

Archived Vital F1 Articles

List All Vital F1 Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. Red5 1010
2. DJ 875
3. The Fear 769
4. Villaininthemerde 612
5. johnkelv 567
6. Druss_the_Legend 517
7. Push The Button 432
8. col8 334
9. __villa__ 145
10. The Intimidator 145

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Who will win in Hungary?
Rosberg 1%
Hamilton 66%
Bottas 0%
Massa 33%
Ricciardo 0%
Vettel 0%
Someone else 0%