Vital F1 | Karthikeyan all but confirmed for Indian GP
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's F1, It's Vital'

Karthikeyan all but confirmed for Indian GP

Indian driver Narain Karthikeyan looks set to return to the cockpit with the HRT team for his home Grand Prix.

Karthikeyan lost his race seat to Daniel Ricciardo, when Ricciardo joined up with the team from the Red Bull set-up.

But a new sponsorship deal with Hero Motors has been agreed specially for the inaugural Indian Grand Prix on October 30th.

It's now heavily expected that Narain Karthikeyan will be confirmed in the teams race line-up for that weekend.

'Today is a very important step in the right direction for motorsports in the country. The sport has come a long way since the day I started racing. Viewership has gone up a lot, and corporate support is now more forthcoming. Narain Karthikeyan told Autosport Magazine.

'Formula 1 is in its nascent stage in India with great potential waiting to be explored. I hope with the support from Hero Motors we will be able to scale new milestones in the times to come.'

Karthikeyan has a wealth of motorsport experience having raced in British Formula 3, A1GP, Le Mans and has acted as Test Driver for the Jordan and Williams Formula One teams and has made 26 Formula One starts with a best finish of fourth at the controversial 2005 United States Grand Prix where only six cars completed the race after fourteen drivers withdrew on safety grounds.








Join Vital F1

It's easy to join up and join in on VitalF1.com, simply click the link and enjoy getting involved!

If you are already a member of Vital Football, your logins will automatically work on VitalF1.com!

The Journalist

Writer: Red5 Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Wednesday September 7 2011

Time: 12:00PM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital F1 Articles

Blog: Monaco Qualifying (Saturday May 27 2017)

2017 Monaco GP - Qualifying (Saturday May 27 2017)

2017 Monaco GP - FP3 (Saturday May 27 2017)

2017 Monaco GP - FP2 (Thursday May 25 2017)

2017 Monaco GP - FP1 (Thursday May 25 2017)

Blog: Monaco Preview (Wednesday May 24 2017)

Who will win in Monaco? (Monday May 22 2017)

Blog: Spanish GP Report (Monday May 15 2017)

2017 Spain GP - Race (Sunday May 14 2017)

Blog: Barcelona Qualifying (Saturday May 13 2017)

2017 Spain GP - Qualifying (Saturday May 13 2017)

2017 Spain GP - FP3 (Saturday May 13 2017)

2017 Spain GP - FP2 (Friday May 12 2017)

2017 Spain GP - FP1 (Friday May 12 2017)

Blog: Barcelona Preview (Thursday May 11 2017)

Who will win in Spain? (Monday May 8 2017)

Track upgrades for Montreal (Wednesday May 3 2017)

Blog: Russian GP Report (Monday May 1 2017)

2017 Russia GP - Race (Sunday April 30 2017)

Blog: Sochi Qualifying (Saturday April 29 2017)

2017 Russia GP - Qualifying (Saturday April 29 2017)

2017 Russia GP - FP3 (Saturday April 29 2017)

2017 Russia GP - FP2 (Friday April 28 2017)

2017 Russia GP - FP1 (Friday April 28 2017)

Blog: Sochi Preview (Wednesday April 26 2017)

Who will win in Russia? (Monday April 24 2017)

Grid penalty for Sainz in Russia (Thursday April 20 2017)

Mercedes to implement team orders? (Wednesday April 19 2017)

Blog: Bahrain GP Report (Monday April 17 2017)

2017 Bahrain GP - Race (Sunday April 16 2017)

Blog: Sakhir Qualifying (Saturday April 15 2017)

2017 Bahrain GP - Qualifying (Saturday April 15 2017)

2017 Bahrain GP - FP3 (Saturday April 15 2017)

2017 Bahrain GP - FP2 (Friday April 14 2017)

2017 Bahrain GP - FP1 (Friday April 14 2017)

Blog: Sakhir Preview (Wednesday April 12 2017)

Who will win in Bahrain? (Tuesday April 11 2017)

Hamilton loving battle with Vettel (Tuesday April 11 2017)

Blog: Chinese GP Report (Monday April 10 2017)

2017 China GP - Race (Sunday April 9 2017)

Blog: Shanghai Qualifying (Saturday April 8 2017)

2017 China GP - Qualifying (Saturday April 8 2017)

2017 China GP - FP3 (Saturday April 8 2017)

2017 China GP - FP2 (Friday April 7 2017)

2017 China GP - FP1 (Friday April 7 2017)

Blog: Shanghai Preview (Wednesday April 5 2017)

Honda to supply Sauber? (Wednesday April 5 2017)

Who will win in China? (Monday April 3 2017)

Mixed feelings for Red Bull (Friday March 31 2017)

Blog: Australian GP Report (Monday March 27 2017)

2017 Australia GP - Race (Sunday March 26 2017)

2017 Australia GP - Qualifying (Saturday March 25 2017)

2017 Australia GP - FP3 (Saturday March 25 2017)

2017 Australia GP - FP2 (Saturday March 25 2017)

2017 Australia GP - FP1 (Saturday March 25 2017)

More calls to ban the shark fins (Friday March 24 2017)

Renault call for engine budget cap (Thursday March 23 2017)

Blog: Melbourne Preview (Thursday March 23 2017)

Renault can improve - Hopefully (Friday March 17 2017)

McLaren looking shaky (Wednesday March 15 2017)

Surtees dies aged 83 (Tuesday March 14 2017)

Ferrari end second test on top (Monday March 13 2017)

F1 ratings in UK collapse (Friday March 10 2017)

Archived Vital F1 Articles

List All Vital F1 Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. DJ 1140
2. Red5 1114
3. The Fear 773
4. Villaininthemerde 612
5. johnkelv 600
6. Druss_the_Legend 585
7. Push The Button 503
8. col8 334
9. The Intimidator 205
10. VanGisbergen2013 157

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Who will win in Monaco?
Hamilton 35%
Vettel 30%
Bottas 0%
Raikkonen 20%
Verstappen 15%
Ricciardo 0%
Someone else 0%