Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's F1, It's Vital'

FIA publish official 2012 entry list

The FIA have published the official entry list for the 2012 Formula One World Championship.

Obviously at this stage of the season it is all provisional, with nine seats officially open, however most spots have at least got someone pencilled in.

The list also confirms the three teams changing their name for 2012 with Renault becoming Lotus, Lotus becoming Caterham, and Virgin becoming Marussia.

HRT are also yet to name their engine supplier, however it is widely thought that they will continue with Cosworth.

Red Bull Racing Renault

1. Sebastian Vettel

2. Mark Webber

McLaren Mercedes

3. Jenson Button

4. Lewis Hamilton

Ferrari

5. Fernando Alonso

6. Felipe Massa

Mercedes

7. Michael Schumacher

8. Nico Rosberg

Lotus Renault

9. Kimi Raikkonen

10. TBA

Force India Mercedes

11. TBA

12. TBA

Sauber Ferrari

14. Kamui Kobayashi

15. Sergio Perez

STR Ferrari

16. TBA

17. TBA

Williams Renault

18. TBA

19. TBA

Caterham Renault

20. Heikki Kovalainen

21. Jarno Trulli

HRT - TBA

22. TBA

23. TBA

Marussia Cosworth

24. Timo Glock

25. Charles Pic

Red Bull, McLaren, Ferrari, Mercedes, Sauber and Caterham are the only teams to so far name unchanged driver line-ups, however Jenson Button does take the number 3 car ahead of Lewis Hamilton after Button beat Hamilton in this seasons F1 Drivers World Championship.

Kimi Raikkonen's new team-mate at Lotus is yet to be named, leaving Bruno Senna, Vitaly Petrov and Robert Kubica's immediate futures in doubt.

Force India haven't named either driver for 2012, however Paul di Resta is expected to keep his seat, with Adrian Sutil expected to make way for Nico Hulkenberg who this season was test driver.

If Adrian Sutil does lose his seat with Force India, he could make the move to Williams who along with Toro Rosso and HRT, haven't named either driver for next season [although HRT have previously confirmed they have signed Pedro de la Rosa].








Join Vital F1

It's easy to join up and join in on VitalF1.com, simply click the link and enjoy getting involved!

If you are already a member of Vital Football, your logins will automatically work on VitalF1.com!

The Journalist

Writer: Red5 Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Thursday December 1 2011

Time: 11:00AM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital F1 Articles

Could F1 pull Russian Grand Prix? (Thursday July 24 2014)

F1 return to Mexico confirmed (Thursday July 24 2014)

McLaren and Mercedes target Vettel (Thursday July 24 2014)

Wolff predicts Abu Dhabi showdown (Wednesday July 23 2014)

Who will win in Hungary? (Tuesday July 22 2014)

Blog: German GP Report (Tuesday July 22 2014)

Alonso loved Ricciardo tussle (Monday July 21 2014)

Button backtracks (Monday July 21 2014)

What a week for Rosberg (Monday July 21 2014)

2014 - Germany - Race (Sunday July 20 2014)

Blog: Hockenheim Qualifying (Sunday July 20 2014)

2014 - Germany - Qualifying (Saturday July 19 2014)

2014 - Germany - FP3 (Saturday July 19 2014)

2014 - Germany - FP2 (Friday July 18 2014)

2014 - Germany - FP1 (Friday July 18 2014)

Mercedes play down FRIC ban (Friday July 18 2014)

F1 title chase starts now (Wednesday July 16 2014)

McLaren confident in upgrades (Tuesday July 15 2014)

Bianchi impresses for Ferrari (Thursday July 10 2014)

Massa quickest at Silverstone test (Wednesday July 9 2014)

Rosberg plays down Hamilton row (Wednesday July 9 2014)

Bottas finish surprises Williams (Tuesday July 8 2014)

I was lucky says Chilton (Monday July 7 2014)

Raikkonen ok after horror smash (Monday July 7 2014)

Rosberg reflects (Monday July 7 2014)

Perfect day for Hamilton (Monday July 7 2014)

2014 - Britain - Race (Sunday July 6 2014)

Blog: Silverstone Qualifying (Sunday July 6 2014)

2014 - Britain - Qualifying (Saturday July 5 2014)

2014 - Britain - FP3 (Saturday July 5 2014)

2014 - Britain - FP2 (Friday July 4 2014)

2014 - Britain - FP1 (Friday July 4 2014)

Button hits back at Dennis (Friday July 4 2014)

Pirelli boss defends F1 2014 tyres (Thursday July 3 2014)

Caterham sold (Thursday July 3 2014)

McLaren boss critical of Button (Wednesday July 2 2014)

Bernie wants three car teams (Wednesday July 2 2014)

Blog: Silverstone Memories (Tuesday July 1 2014)

Ugly noses banned from F1 (Friday June 27 2014)

Ecclestone slams poor teams (Thursday June 26 2014)

Standing restarts proposed (Wednesday June 25 2014)

Video: Schumacher medical data stolen (Wednesday June 25 2014)

Red Bull boss slams Renault again (Tuesday June 24 2014)

Damage limitation for Hamilton (Monday June 23 2014)

2014 - Austria - Race (Sunday June 22 2014)

Blog: Austrian GP Report (Sunday June 22 2014)

Blog: Red Bull Ring Qualifying (Sunday June 22 2014)

2014 - Austria - Qualifying (Sunday June 22 2014)

2014 - Austria - FP3 (Saturday June 21 2014)

2014 - Austria - FP2 (Friday June 20 2014)

2014 - Austria - FP1 (Friday June 20 2014)

Red Bull challenge (Thursday June 19 2014)

F1 strategy meeting to be held (Wednesday June 18 2014)

Red Bull are not a one man team (Tuesday June 17 2014)

Austria could suit Lotus (Tuesday June 17 2014)

Ferrari remain committed to F1 (Tuesday June 17 2014)

Schumacher 'out of coma' (Monday June 16 2014)

Pirelli boss pleased with racing (Friday June 13 2014)

Chilton takes the penalty (Friday June 13 2014)

Hass all set to name engine supplier (Wednesday June 11 2014)

First win surreal for Ricciardo (Tuesday June 10 2014)

Williams & Force India go public (Tuesday June 10 2014)

Blog: Canadian GP Report (Monday June 9 2014)

Archived Vital F1 Articles

List All Vital F1 Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. Red5 1010
2. DJ 875
3. The Fear 769
4. Villaininthemerde 612
5. johnkelv 567
6. Druss_the_Legend 517
7. Push The Button 432
8. col8 334
9. __villa__ 145
10. The Intimidator 145

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Who will win in Hungary?
Rosberg 20%
Hamilton 52%
Bottas 17%
Massa 11%
Ricciardo 0%
Vettel 0%
Someone else 0%