Vital F1 | FIA publish official 2012 entry list
Vital Login
Social Login

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's F1, It's Vital'

FIA publish official 2012 entry list

The FIA have published the official entry list for the 2012 Formula One World Championship.

Obviously at this stage of the season it is all provisional, with nine seats officially open, however most spots have at least got someone pencilled in.

The list also confirms the three teams changing their name for 2012 with Renault becoming Lotus, Lotus becoming Caterham, and Virgin becoming Marussia.

HRT are also yet to name their engine supplier, however it is widely thought that they will continue with Cosworth.

Red Bull Racing Renault

1. Sebastian Vettel

2. Mark Webber

McLaren Mercedes

3. Jenson Button

4. Lewis Hamilton

Ferrari

5. Fernando Alonso

6. Felipe Massa

Mercedes

7. Michael Schumacher

8. Nico Rosberg

Lotus Renault

9. Kimi Raikkonen

10. TBA

Force India Mercedes

11. TBA

12. TBA

Sauber Ferrari

14. Kamui Kobayashi

15. Sergio Perez

STR Ferrari

16. TBA

17. TBA

Williams Renault

18. TBA

19. TBA

Caterham Renault

20. Heikki Kovalainen

21. Jarno Trulli

HRT - TBA

22. TBA

23. TBA

Marussia Cosworth

24. Timo Glock

25. Charles Pic

Red Bull, McLaren, Ferrari, Mercedes, Sauber and Caterham are the only teams to so far name unchanged driver line-ups, however Jenson Button does take the number 3 car ahead of Lewis Hamilton after Button beat Hamilton in this seasons F1 Drivers World Championship.

Kimi Raikkonen's new team-mate at Lotus is yet to be named, leaving Bruno Senna, Vitaly Petrov and Robert Kubica's immediate futures in doubt.

Force India haven't named either driver for 2012, however Paul di Resta is expected to keep his seat, with Adrian Sutil expected to make way for Nico Hulkenberg who this season was test driver.

If Adrian Sutil does lose his seat with Force India, he could make the move to Williams who along with Toro Rosso and HRT, haven't named either driver for next season [although HRT have previously confirmed they have signed Pedro de la Rosa].








Join Vital F1

It's easy to join up and join in on VitalF1.com, simply click the link and enjoy getting involved!

If you are already a member of Vital Football, your logins will automatically work on VitalF1.com!

The Journalist

Writer: Red5 Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Thursday December 1 2011

Time: 11:00AM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Vital F1 Articles

Blog: Monaco Preview (Wednesday May 24 2017)

Who will win in Monaco? (Monday May 22 2017)

Blog: Spanish GP Report (Monday May 15 2017)

2017 Spain GP - Race (Sunday May 14 2017)

Blog: Barcelona Qualifying (Saturday May 13 2017)

2017 Spain GP - Qualifying (Saturday May 13 2017)

2017 Spain GP - FP3 (Saturday May 13 2017)

2017 Spain GP - FP2 (Friday May 12 2017)

2017 Spain GP - FP1 (Friday May 12 2017)

Blog: Barcelona Preview (Thursday May 11 2017)

Who will win in Spain? (Monday May 8 2017)

Track upgrades for Montreal (Wednesday May 3 2017)

Blog: Russian GP Report (Monday May 1 2017)

2017 Russia GP - Race (Sunday April 30 2017)

Blog: Sochi Qualifying (Saturday April 29 2017)

2017 Russia GP - Qualifying (Saturday April 29 2017)

2017 Russia GP - FP3 (Saturday April 29 2017)

2017 Russia GP - FP2 (Friday April 28 2017)

2017 Russia GP - FP1 (Friday April 28 2017)

Blog: Sochi Preview (Wednesday April 26 2017)

Who will win in Russia? (Monday April 24 2017)

Grid penalty for Sainz in Russia (Thursday April 20 2017)

Mercedes to implement team orders? (Wednesday April 19 2017)

Blog: Bahrain GP Report (Monday April 17 2017)

2017 Bahrain GP - Race (Sunday April 16 2017)

Blog: Sakhir Qualifying (Saturday April 15 2017)

2017 Bahrain GP - Qualifying (Saturday April 15 2017)

2017 Bahrain GP - FP3 (Saturday April 15 2017)

2017 Bahrain GP - FP2 (Friday April 14 2017)

2017 Bahrain GP - FP1 (Friday April 14 2017)

Blog: Sakhir Preview (Wednesday April 12 2017)

Who will win in Bahrain? (Tuesday April 11 2017)

Hamilton loving battle with Vettel (Tuesday April 11 2017)

Blog: Chinese GP Report (Monday April 10 2017)

2017 China GP - Race (Sunday April 9 2017)

Blog: Shanghai Qualifying (Saturday April 8 2017)

2017 China GP - Qualifying (Saturday April 8 2017)

2017 China GP - FP3 (Saturday April 8 2017)

2017 China GP - FP2 (Friday April 7 2017)

2017 China GP - FP1 (Friday April 7 2017)

Blog: Shanghai Preview (Wednesday April 5 2017)

Honda to supply Sauber? (Wednesday April 5 2017)

Who will win in China? (Monday April 3 2017)

Mixed feelings for Red Bull (Friday March 31 2017)

Blog: Australian GP Report (Monday March 27 2017)

2017 Australia GP - Race (Sunday March 26 2017)

2017 Australia GP - Qualifying (Saturday March 25 2017)

2017 Australia GP - FP3 (Saturday March 25 2017)

2017 Australia GP - FP2 (Saturday March 25 2017)

2017 Australia GP - FP1 (Saturday March 25 2017)

More calls to ban the shark fins (Friday March 24 2017)

Renault call for engine budget cap (Thursday March 23 2017)

Blog: Melbourne Preview (Thursday March 23 2017)

Renault can improve - Hopefully (Friday March 17 2017)

McLaren looking shaky (Wednesday March 15 2017)

Surtees dies aged 83 (Tuesday March 14 2017)

Ferrari end second test on top (Monday March 13 2017)

F1 ratings in UK collapse (Friday March 10 2017)

Brawn pushing for cash race for teams (Wednesday March 8 2017)

Archived Vital F1 Articles

List All Vital F1 Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. DJ 1138
2. Red5 1113
3. The Fear 773
4. Villaininthemerde 612
5. johnkelv 600
6. Druss_the_Legend 584
7. Push The Button 497
8. col8 334
9. The Intimidator 205
10. VanGisbergen2013 154

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Who will win in Monaco?
Hamilton 43%
Vettel 29%
Bottas 0%
Raikkonen 17%
Verstappen 11%
Ricciardo 0%
Someone else 0%